Date One

My girlfriend and I are about to celebrate our second anniversary with a mini break. I always look back with fondness to the day we met. It was a happy time and a happy day. Anyone looking for sordid details of first date sex will be sorely disappointed. This is about noticing everything about someone on the first date and the fantasies of what might come later.

love-romantic-date-candlelight

Eyes meet across a crowded platform.

They say the eyes are the window to the soul and yours are soulful and smiling, yet nervous. They hint at hidden depths, a guarded nature but a willingness and desire to be open. At once I know. No, not that I am already in love, nothing that superficial. I know I am seeing the real you, a real person and not a façade.

I smile and move forward, issuing a friendly and genuine “hello”. Cautiously, you allow me into your personal space for the first time for a brief hug and a kiss on the cheek. My heart skips a beat as my arms encircle your torso and the sensitive skin of my lips touch your cheek for the briefest of seconds. Your skin is soft and gentle.

There it is. Your scent. That unique fragrance that everyone has. Yours is already imprinted in my mind and every time I see you now, no matter what we are doing – eating breakfast, walking, snuggling, watching TV, showering together – I am taken back to those first precious few seconds.

As I pull back I study your face: your cheekbones emphasise a cute smile; a pointy yet feminine nose and a full mouth with pert, kissable lips… and they are smiling at me.

As we make our way to the pub for lunch, I can’t stop noticing you – the way you walk, the way you carry yourself, the way you smile, the way you look at me – nervous yet also examining, gauging me at the same time. Pretty eyes, pretty smile, pretty face. I like the way you move, I like the way you walk. I like the way you talk (there’s a song there, isn’t there?)

Lunch Time. Cosy Pub, Log Fire.

Slowly, you unbutton your coat and let it slide down your arms. My eyes are drawn to the rounded curves of your shoulders and the serene movements of your graceful and slender limbs as they peel back the winter coat.

At last, my eyes can take in the shape of you – freckled neckline above a v neck blouse that plunges into a cleavage between perfectly rounded, full breasts. The contours of your upper body draw inwards towards a narrow waist only to broaden out again to encircle rounded hips. I smile and take in the fullness of the hourglass, drinking in your shape, your body, the fullness of you. Noticing again, everything about you and when you turn, giving me a merest hint of a glimpse of pert rounded buttocks, I feel my heart skip another beat.

You don’t know what you’re doing to me already, unconsciously building the attraction, the desire, the want. I noticed you then and I have noticed you every day since Date One. You made me want you that day and all it took to set me on the path was a nervous smile.

Having a sexy time? Please share your thoughts below

